Round-Up.

3 May

Time to share a few random things I’ve made and loved this week.

Made by me: Garden SMARTBoard activity (made from the visuals I had laminated/velcroed for Muncha Muncha Muncha. Can use for labeling veggies, following multi-step directions, spatial concepts, etc) + what I sent home to parents, in case you’re looking for inspiration. Here’s a powerpoint targeting /v/ in all positions of words (very simple). A visual to help retell We’re Going on a Lion Hunt. Worksheet for medial /t/ and /d/.

Found around the web: Love this 4-step sequencing download over on Boardmaker Share. Slapples to Slapples: an Apples/Apples-ish adjective game (I just downloaded the free preview for now! Loved using it with my 4-6th grade students). And I want to take advantage of these: sequencing cards that go with books (for preK-1st grade).

And an article I loved reading: “7 Things You Don’t Know About a Special Needs Parent“.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

