Where Is Dora?

8 May

After spotting this activity on Speech Language Play, I printed and laminated it. Today I used it with one of my students who is just starting to answer “wh” questions consistently with visuals. I hid each box under a post-it note, so he had the added excitement of uncovering each picture scene. I was inspired to make a few similar boards of my own. You can download ones for Dora, Thomas, and Spiderman below. Head on over to Speech Language Play for a nice printout with preposition symbols.

Happy Teacher Appreciation Day to all the fantastic teachers out there! I know that, as a school SLP, I’ve also felt very spoiled this week and it’s fabulous. :) One of my three-year-old boys came in bearing carnations today. Pretty adorable. Enjoy the treats and appreciation!


6 Responses to “Where Is Dora?”

  1. Lisa May 8, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    Can you check the link to the spiderman one. And thanks so much for these!

    • Elena Marie May 8, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

      Should be all good now; sorry about that. :)

  2. speechlanguageplay May 9, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    These are awesome! Glad that you found my idea useful. I love you variation on it. I printed these out today and the boys were so excited to see Spiderman and Thomas.

    • Elena Marie May 9, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

      Found it very helpful; thanks so much! Will have to check out more ideas on your blog. :) Glad the boy were happy!

  3. Megan March 13, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

    I just found your blog, and I am LOVING the materials! :) Thanks so much for your hard work and willingness to share!

    • Elena Marie March 13, 2014 at 9:37 pm #

      You’re very welcome! I wish I still had time to update it, but I’m so glad people are still finding it helpful. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

